top of page
  • Writer's pictureTommy Hockenos

SHOE REVIEW: On Cloudsurfer





Category- Neutral

Weight-11.64oz

Heal to Toe Drop: 6mm

Cost- $149.99

Features-

Speed Board to improve energy return

Soft responsive feel

16 Cloud Pods under the foot




Cushion- Although the shoe is more stiff than alot of other trainers, these shoes provide plenty of cushioning and are most ideal for those middle distance runs(3-6 miles)


Performance- These shoes are little heavy to be considered a true performance shoe, however, they provide more of a performance feel then most traditional trainers. Overall I would compare these to the New Balance 890s as they are more of a hybrid trainer/performance shoe.


When do I wear these shoes

I wear these shoes for my daily runs that typically range between 3-5 miles.



Shoes I would compare these to?

New balance 890

Hoka RIncon








Who would I recommend these shoes to?

Someone who is looking for a daily trainer that still provides plenty of performance. These shoes are very diverse in its capabilities; they can be worn for distances up to half marathon or can be used for speed work. It fits long narrow feet the best(aka why I love it). The cloudsurfer has a tight secure fit through the mid foot and wide toe box. Wider feet may feel as though it is too tight. The heel is little wide, but I was able to fix my heel slipping out by utilizing a runners tie on my shoe. Overall these are one of my favorite shoes and I highly recommend them. People have also found combining these with the Dynamic Run Insoles from Superfeet to be a magical combination.







My overall opinion

Comfort-8/10

Performance- 8/10

Features-9/10

Overall-8/10



13 views0 comments
bottom of page